May 22, 2017

The HOPE Foundation Community Services Directory
A Guide to Human Services Resources Serving Jo Daviess County Residents

The HOPE Foundation of Jo Daviess County is celebrating its 15th anniversary in 2017. In honor of this occasion, we are pleased to release the publication of this premier edition of the HOPE Foundation Community Services Directory, a guide to human services resources serving Jo Daviess County residents. This directory serves, but is not limited to, the northwestern Illinois communities of Apple Canyon Lake, Apple River, East Dubuque, Elizabeth, Galena, The Galena Territory, Hanover, Menominee, Nora, Scales Mound, Schapville, Stockton, Warren & Woodbine.

The HOPE Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable corporation that provides grants to individuals with disabilities and the agencies that serve them in Jo Daviess County. Grants are related, but not limited, to education, employment, health, housing, and transportation. Over $70,000 in grants were awarded in 2015 and 2016 to families in Apple River, East Dubuque, Elizabeth, Galena, Hanover, Stockton, and Warren.

This complimentary copy of our new directory is made available for your organization by generous support from the Jo Daviess County Social and Environmental Committee. We thank Dan Reimer, County Administrator, and the Social and Environmental Committee members for their partnership in this effort. Appreciation is also extended to the Apple River Lions Club for support of our research communications with service providers cited in the directory and to the Galena Lions Club for making this publication available online at for broad distribution to County residents.

We also extend our thanks to the numerous staff and volunteers at more than 130 organizations within Illinois and other states that are represented in this directory for the information they provided while compiling this publication. Their assistance during our research process was invaluable and much appreciated.

It is our hope that this publication provides helpful resources to facilitate the delivery of community services for individuals and families throughout Jo Daviess County.



Don Gereau
Executive Director
The HOPE Foundation of Jo Daviess County
Bill Wubben
The HOPE Foundation of Jo Daviess County

Karen Wilson
The HOPE Foundation Community Services Directory Committee